Singapore Grand Prix 2019

On September 20, the 15th stage of the Formula 1 World Championship, the Singapore Grand Prix, will take place on the city road Marina Bay in Singapore. It will open a long tour of the championship outside Europe.

Click Here To Watch Now

This is the only state in Southeast Asia where Formula 1 competitions will be held in 2019. Given the popularity of this city-state with tourists, this is a great chance to diversify Singapore sightseeing. The race takes place on the Marina Bay track, and the feature of this track is that it partially passes through the city streets so the race is held at night! The end of the event in 2019 is on September 22.

The Singapore Grand Prix is one of the most intriguing championship races. Beginning with natural light and hot during the Asian heat of the track, it ends after sunset with artificial light and already with a seriously cooled track surface. These special aspects are reflected in the tire strategy and wear, and so on, which gives the race unexpected turns and special piquancy.

Imagine being in the largest crowd on the one day that people from all across the globe join together to witness the amazing race. Some of the most advanced racing cars speed at expedient rates, causing the audience to roar with excitement over their favourite racing teams. This is the Singapore race that happens every year. Car racing fans enjoy watching the greatest racers speed and make daring moves across the track. This is the adrenaline-infused event of the year.

What is the Singapore Grand Prix?

The Singapore Grand Prix 2019 is the most anticipated motor race appearing on the FIA Formula One World Championship calendar. This happens annually, taking place under the city lights of the beautiful Marina Bay Street Circuit. This Marine Bay Singapore race has brought together crowds far and wide ever since it was founded back in 1961. Formally known as Orient Year Grand Prix, it had gone through a few reforms.

The race was briefly discontinued in 1973 for numerous reasons including its high danger risks and even an increase of fatal accidents. Later the race was included in a five-year agreement with Singapore GP Pte Ltd, Bernie Ecclestone, and the Singapore Tourism Board. Since then, the Singapore Grand Prix has become the home of the best racers – even for GP Singapore.

Vettel is the German Formula One driver for Scuderia Ferrari. He has consecutively won the title of World Champion from years 2010-2013. The German-bred speed racer has claimed the position of greatest F1 driver winning a record-breaking 4 wins. Sebastian Vettel started only a year before his successful winning streak, quickly becoming the youngest World Driver’s Champion at the age of 23. Since then, he has conquered his competition fiercely until ending his long-term connection with Red Bull in 2014. Vettel then signed a new contract with Ferrari in the year 2015. Getting back into the game, he returned to his champion status challenging the competitive Mercedes team.

Hamilton is the British Formula One driver for the Mercedes AMG Petrona team. He has won Formula One World Championship in the years 2008, 2014, and 2015. The British racer began his career at the age of ten after he expressed a desire to race. In December 1995 he told the McLaren team principal that he wanted to race for him one day at the Autosport Awards ceremony. In only a few years Hamilton had been signed to the Young Driver Support Programme. With this golden opportunity, he won the British Formula Renault, Formula Three Euroseries, and the GP2 . Lewis Hamilton debuted his racing career after 12 years of expressing his desire to race with the team principal. Since then he has become the youngest driver to contract with Formula One.

Rosberg is the German Mercedes Formula One driver. Born of a former champion Keke Rosberg, he received the confidence to compete briefly under the Finland flag and later the German flag. Rosberg competed in the 2005 GP2 Series and won victoriously. Shortly after he joined Formula One in 2006. In the 2010 Formula One season, he joined the Mercedes team formed by Brawn GP. Rosberg has become an excellent driver, having won 19 Grand Prix and earning 27 pole positions. His most memorable achievements had been when he consecutively won three Monaco Grand Prix races. The racer had also become the record-breaking driver to win 7 Grand Prix. Though Nico Rosberg is on the second place after Belgian Grand Prix, he still has time to get to take the leadership.

Where is the Singapore F1 race taking place?

The Grand Prix races travel all over the world. The Singapore Grand Prix race will take place in the Marine Bay Street Circuit. The running of the race will feature at least one safety car, and it will be under artificial lights – starting at the 8pm local time. The race is held about 175 kilometres from the equator, and the cockpit temperature can easily reach 60 °C (140 °F).

What are the dates for this year’s Grand Prix 2019?

The Singapore race experience will take place Friday, September 20th, Saturday, September 21th, and Sunday, September 22th, being one of the last races on the F1 calendar, after the Grand Prix of Italy. Even though it was included in the Formula One World Championship in 2008, it has maintained its position throughout the past years and has managed to accommodate more than 85,000 spectators.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *